Staff

Our exceptional team of staff provide students with a wide range of learning experiences to assist with their development.  Making use of their diverse range of backgrounds, interests, skills and abilities, we are confident our staff are able to go above and beyond for our students.

Our Staff

Principal

Peter Stoner                       Principal                                                   pstoner@verranprimary.school.nz

Leadership Team

Peter Stoner     Principal                                                  pstoner@verranprimary.school.nz

Heather Nicholson            Deputy Principal                                  hnicholson@verranprimary.school.nz    

Bronwyn Coneglan            Assistant Principal                              bconeglan@verranprimary.school.nz                  

Junior Syndicate

Linda Bell Yr  1 & NE Room 4 lbell@verranprimary.school.nz

Denise Palmer Yr  1 Room 3 dpalmer@verranprimary.school.nz

Gesine Warringsholz Yr 2                 Room 1   gwarringsholz@verranprimary.school.nz             

Avryl Shand Yr 2 Room 2 ashand@verranprimary.school.nz

Syndicate Leader - Bronwyn Coneglan

Middle Syndicate

Niki Hope Yr 3 & 4 Room 9 nhope@verranprimary.school.nz

Bronwyn Coneglan Yr 3 & 4 Room 10 bconeglan@verranprimary.school.nz                        

Gemma Bailey Yr  3 & 4 Room 11 gbailey@verranprimary.school.nz

Syndicate Leader - Bronwyn Coneglan

Senior Syndicate

Anne Wilkins Yr 5 & 6 Room 12 awilkins@verranprimary.school.nz

Gareth Owen Yr 5  & 6 Team Owen gowen@verranprimary.school.nz

Joyce Tse Yr  5 & 6 Team  Tse jtse@verranprimary.school.nz

Alison Davis Yr 5 & 6 Team Tse adavis@verranprimary.school.nz

Syndicate Leader - Heather Nicholson

Support Staff

Briony Cosmann Reading Recovery

Jane Henderson Teacher Aide       

Sue Read Teacher Aide        

Daria Laurinovich Teacher Aide

Desiree Cahill Teacher Aide

TeRata Boldy Teacher Aide

Administration Staff

Leonie Sykes              Office Administrator                office@verranprimary.school.nz

Paulette Watt              Office Receptionist                   pwatt@verranprimary.school.nz

Caretaker/Property Manager

Alan Foord                        Caretaker